• alarconxime

INTIMAL Long Distance Improvisation: Oslo, Barcelona, London





This is an online version of the Long Distance Improvisation (telematic sonic performance) that took place on May 7, 2019, between nine Colombian and Latin American migrant women residing in the cities of Oslo – Barcelona – London. After a year of sharing dreams and listening to their migrations they expressed their Migratory Journeys, and also they responded to oral memory from Colombian Women in Diaspora who they don’t know. Their breathing movement was sonified and amplified in real time in the three cities, as a form of having their embodied presence. This was a shared dream.


Esta es una versión en línea de la improvisación a larga distancia (performance sonora telemática) que tuvo lugar el 7 de mayo de 2019, entre nueve mujeres inmigrantes colombianas y latinoamericanas que residen en las ciudades de Oslo – Barcelona – Londres. Después de un año de compartir sueños y escuchar sus migraciones, expresaron sus Viajes Migratorios, y también respondieron a la memoria oral de las mujeres colombianas en diáspora que no conocen. El movimiento de sus respiraciones fue sonificado y amplificado en tiempo real en las tres ciudades, como una forma de tener presencia “embodied” o incorporada. Este fue un sueño compartido.

8pm GMT+2 (Barcelona, Oslo); 7pm GMT+1 (London); 1pm (hora Colombia)


#bloggingtips #WixBlog

0 views

Contact: info[at]ximenaalarcon.net

Ximena Alarcón Díaz © 2019